External Awards

ITU-AJ Award (ICT Field Accomplishment)

Winner: Akira Takahashi, NTT Network Technology Laboratories

Date: May 17, 2013

Organization: The ITU (International Telecommunication Union)

Association of Japan

For his achievements in the ICT field.

ICA Unsupervised Learning Pioneer Award 2013

Winner: Hiroshi Sawada, NTT Service Evolution Laboratories

Date: May 1, 2013

Organization: SPIE (Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation

Engineers)

In recognition of his pioneer contributions to unsupervised learning ICA (independent component analysis).

NTT Technical Review